Council Elections

To see the current election calendar, register to vote, and get more helpful election information, go to Spokane County's Elections page.

City Council Elections

There are seven positions on the Spokane Valley City Council.  Council elections are held every two years and Councilmembers are elected to serve four-year terms. For continuity, Council position terms are staggered by two years so that all positions are not open for election at the same time. All Council positions are at-large positions.

OfficeNamePositionCurrent Term StartCurrent Term End
CouncilmemberRod Higgins1January 2022December 31, 2025
CouncilmemberBrandi Peetz2January 2020December 31, 2023
CouncilmemberArne Woodard3January 2020December 31, 2023
CouncilmemberBen Wick4January 2022December 31, 2025
CouncilmemberPam Haley5January 2022December 31, 2025
CouncilmemberTim Hattenburg6January 2020December 31, 2023
CouncilmemberLaura Padden7January 2022December 31, 2025

2022 to 2023 Mayor / Deputy Mayor

  • Mayor: Pam Haley
  • Deputy Mayor:  Rod Higgins

Contact Us

Questions or comments concerning elections should be emailed to the Spokane County Elections Office.